Bonus Book Review: Stay With Me

45639036Stay With Me by Tara Frejas

Published: May 31, 2019

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads: Goodreads

Moving to Seoul for a job at an entertainment company has made a self-reliant woman out of Filipina. But when she gets injured in an accident and her boyfriend, Gabriel, proposes she move in with him until she’s back in shape, Fi reluctantly gives up her independence in favor of some TLC.

What happens when being under one roof ignites the desire she has been firmly keeping underneath the surface? Will she up and leave, or decide to stay?

This is a Backstage Pass B-Side.

I got an ARC of this book in exchange for a review.

This post has been long overdue. Headache was haunting me for the past few days but since I’ve gotten all better now, let me go ahead and tell you my thoughts regarding this book from Tara.

As the blurb has mentioned, Stay With Me is a Backstage Pass B-Side. It coincides with the timeline of Play It By Ear but this time though, it focuses on what’s happening around Fi and Gabe. For the record, I loved how their love story blossomed in Scandalized. By the time they appeared in Play It By Ear, I was always looking forward to their parts. They were a cute and lovely couple and they proved that they can be hot too in this book. (If you know what I mean. *wink*)

So, I just want to go and say that I love how Fi and Gabe call each other. Gabe calls Fi Mahal while Fi calls Gabe hyungnim. I mean, it’s so cute to see that they call each in the mother tongue of the other person. Sure, hyungnim is meant to be called to an older guy by a younger guy but you get the gist.

I loved how Gabe continued to show his love and support to Fi all throughout the story. Even if Fi was being weird, he didn’t give up on her. He talked it out with Fi and eventually sorted things out. I also loved the way they banter. It goes to show how clcose they really are.

Fi’s thoughts are really funny to read though. The way she thinks about Gabe and gives different meanings to normal things made me laugh out loud. Gabe must have given her a good time to make her like that. Lol.

All in all, Stay With Me is a cute and fun read. If you’re looking for a short read, this is definitely a good one.

 

Leave a comment