Lost

3

So I guess I’m having a quarter-life crisis. I don’t know why but at this point in my life, I’ve been having doubts on what should I be doing with my life. I don’t know which career path should I be taking and I’m really not sure if I’ll ever find it.

I mean yes, I’m working full time right now but I know for a fact that this is not the job that I want to do for the rest of my life. I wanted to do something that I would be having fun and would make me grow more as a person. Right now, I don’t think I found it yet.

So I guess I’m having a quarter-life crisis. I don’t know why but at this point in my life, I’ve been having doubts on what should I be doing with my life. I don’t know which career path should I be taking and I’m really not sure if I’ll ever find it.

I mean yes, I’m working full time right now but I know for a fact that this is not the job that I want to do for the rest of my life. I wanted to do something that I would be having fun and would make me grow more as a person. Right now, I don’t think I found it yet.

Back when I was in college, I had the same dilemma. I didn’t know which course would suit me best. Following the suggestions of my mother, I took up computer engineering and ended up shifting to another course. During that time, there were a lot of options right in front of me. All of which has pros and cons and for some unknown reasons, I ended up choosing tourism.

Now you see, I really don’t know if I made the right decision way back when I was in college. Tourism seemed to be appealing at that time and so I chose that course. Over the years, I learned to love the course and eventually had fun in learning in different things that are related to it. It even allowed me to travel and learn at the same time. And yes, I kind of ended up graduating with honors due to the love that I had for this course.

Back at present time, I’m now working as an executive assistant to the president for almost 2 years. I hate to admit it but I don’t know I’m even here. Maybe because this was the first job offer that I got? Honestly, I’m really not sure. A lot of questions and what ifs are running in my mind right now. What if I didn’t accept this position? What if I ended up with another company? Would I still be feeling this way if that happened? I don’t know the answers to all of those but it’s making me frustrated.

I just wanted to find something that would make me feel what I felt when I was falling in love with my course. I know it take some time but I wish it would happen sooner cause honestly, I don’t know if I could last here any longer. 😦

Leave a Reply

