One, Two, Three for 23

6

I’m already 23!

So a couple of days have passed since my 23rd birthday but I still haven’t got the chance to thank all of the people who have sent their birthday greetings. I know, it sucks but even if I wasn’t able to reply to all those messages, please do know that I appreciate every greeting. Some might have sent greetings just because Facebook reminded them of my birthday but I still want to say thank you. šŸ™‚

For this year, instead of celebrating on just the day of my birthday, I have celebrated for three consecutive days. I think I gained so much weight because of that but whatever. It’s very seldom for me to eat that much. Haha.

ONE.Ā The first celebration that I had happened on November 2. Me and my officemates decided to eat at Chili’s in SM Megamall for lunch. It was my first time to eat there and I have to say that their food is really good!

20151102_121956

This celebration is very memorable to me since it’s my first time to receive a birthday greeting for the staff of a restaurant. I really didn’t know what to do when they sang a birthday song for me (to the tune of Shake It Off by Taylor Swift) but I have to say that they sang really good. Plus the lyrics of their song was really catchy. So even if I wanted to dig a hole and hide, I decided to enjoy the song. šŸ™‚

TWO.Ā The next day, November 3, was my birthday! When I arrived in the office, I was surprised to see a bouquet of flowers on my table. It was the first time that I received one and I didn’t really expect it. Haha.

For this celebration, I decided to just order from Shakey’s for lunch. The celebration was very simple and I ate together with some of the people who are closest to me in the office.

20151103_121324

By dinnertime, me and my relatives decided to eat at Miguel & Maria along Lilac St. in Marikina. Me and my sister were still full at that time but we still tried our best to eat up. But after some time, we just gave up and left some of the dessert on the table. The food at Miguel & Maria is really good but I guess we should have went there when we were not full so that we could appreciate the food better.

20151103_184833

THREE. The last celebration that I had happened last November 4. Me and Glaiza decided to meet up at Coffee Bean in SM Megamall. We just ordered pandesal and some drinks but the conversation that we had was the highlight of the day. šŸ™‚

20151104_194543

So there goes my One, Two, Three for 23! I’m really thankful for the blessings that I got in the past 23 years in my life and I’m looking forward for more wonderful moments to come. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

