#MIMEH and MIBF 2015

8

So… I’ve been AWOL for a couple of months and I’m sorry about that. I’ve been busy with work and other whatnots. But I’m back and I will try my best to post more often. Right now, let me share with you some good news and my experience in this year’s Manila International Book Fair.

First off, let me just say that my book has been published!!! So yes, this news is long overdue but let me have a celebratory post here. Haha. Back to what I was saying, my book entitled Moving Into My Ex’s House was finally published last March 23 by Summit Media’s Pop Fiction! I really had mixed emotions regarding this one. After waiting for so long, I had a hard time to let the news sink in. I felt really happy and scared at the same time. I was happy because my baby is out on the wild! After all of the editing and discussions, I could finally see, smell and hold my baby! But yes, I was scared because I might not get that much support knowing that my story’s not that popular and all.

1613920_1597179050498576_1429777740049334884_n

So here was the sneak peek posted by Pop Fiction. uring that day, I knew that #MIMEH was printed and all and I will just be waiting for it’s release. I was excited since I had no idea as to when Pop Fiction will be posting it on their FB Page. When I reached our home, I opened up my Facebook account and I didn’t know why I got a lot of messages and notifications from my friends. When I checked them out and saw the picture above, my heartbeat was so fast I actually thought my heart could jump out from my body. Yeah, it may seem exaggerated but that’s how I really felt.

687474703a2f2f69313134382e70686f746f6275636b65742e636f6d2f616c62756d732f6f3537352f6170706c65626572727930332f31313038313434345f313539373138343734373136343637335f333135353735363532333436363839333335325f6e5f7a70736

After a couple of minutes, Pop Fiction finally revealed my baby to the whole universe!!! I was stunned upon seeing the overwhelming support from my friends and readers. I didn’t expect to receive such support but hey, I’m not even complaining! Haha. But really, from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Seeing all of your congratulatory messages at that time lessened my fears.

So after a couple of months, let me just say that I still can’t believe the support that you guys have been giving me and my baby. I know there’s still a lot of things that I need to improve on story wise and all but thank you for giving us a chance. This wouldn’t have been possible without you. I will forever be grateful to you guys. Thank you once again! ♥

xxx

Now, let me move on to this year’s Manila International Book Fair where I had my first book signing event. Yes, you read that right. I had my book signing event at the MIBF! Until now, I couldn’t believe it but yes, that event officially makes me a legit author. Loljk.

received_10153548189629774

So that’s me on the promotional picture for the #PopFicMIBF. Please excuse my awkward pose though. Hahaha.

IMG_20150920_130345

I took this picture before the start of the event. I was really nervous at that time since I didn’t know if there would actually be people who would ask me to sign their copies of #MIMEH. I was scared that I would be there, staring into the huge space in front of me while hiding all of my freebies one by one. Yes, I could really be negative at times but you can’t really blame me though. The MIBF is really a huge event and having the opportunity to have a book signing during the MIBF is a really big thing.

So fast forward to the signing proper. I couldn’t really thank you guys for coming out there! A lot of you have missed the Wattpad Meet-Up (including myself) for the book signing event so thank you for that sacrifice. Huhu. Almost all of the freebies that I brought where given away so I guess it’s safe to assume that it’s a success! Yay!

FB_IMG_1443183665033

I don’t know the right words to say but I will forever be thankful to all of the beautiful people that came on the event. My hands ached from signing and my cheeks ached from too much smiling. Lol. But it was all worth it. Seeing all of you made me realize that I need to stop being negative for a while and focus on the moment that I’m in. I’m really not sure if I would get used to this but I know for sure that this is the start of something good. So to all of you guys who have bought and read #MIMEH, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

I hope to see more of you guys on the next book signing event for #MIMEH okay? ♥

PS.

I will be on the Wattpad Davao Meet-Up this December 12. I would be signing your copies of #MIMEH there as well. See you! ☺

Love lots,

Raice

Leave a Reply

