[Blog Tour] Book Review: (un)breakable

15

tourbanner

(un)breakable cover(un)breakable (Gezellig # 2) by Kesh Tanglao

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Chick-lit

Published: July 16, 2014

Purchase: Amazon | Smashwords

Goodreads: Goodreads

Lorin Perez’s life is finally back on track after almost losing it six years ago. She knows meeting and dating sizzling hot professional rugby player Spence Clarke is a huge part of her healing process. But with her father starting a new family, she decides to follow her best friend Caitlin to UK–Spence’s home country–and start a new life.
However, moving to UK brings certain complications in the form of Gezellig band member Nigel Whitmore, a.k.a. the one who didn’t follow through three years ago. And even though Lorin is very clear about her no commitment rule, Nigel ignores this and pursues Lorin like never before.
Caught between the man who made her feel safe and the one who makes her feel alive, will she finally be able to set her heart free and make the right choice?

Okay. To start things, let me just say that I looooove The Real Score aka Gezellig # 1! It’s just to freakin awesome and now that I got the chance to read Gezellig # 2, I want to read more!

Anyhow, let’s get down to business shall we?

Reading (un)breakable made me feel like I was in a roller coaster. There were times that I get so high because of the kilig and all and there were times wherein I get so low and I have to stop myself from crying. Honestly, it’s kind of refreshing for me to read something like this since I’m really not into sports and Kesh made me understand rugby really well.

At first, I kind of doubted if I would be liking the story since it started off with sports and I was really looking forward to reading more about Gezellig but Kesh didn’t disappoint. As I was reading the story, I really didn’t know if I would be rooting for Spence or Nigel but in the end, I decided I’ll go with Team Spence. I wanted to keep Nigel to myself so yeah. Lorin could be with Spence! Hahaha.

Seriously though, the love story of Lorin is really twisted and sometimes, I envy her. Ang haba ng hair niya please. Two internationally known men fell for her. Imagine that! But as awesome as could that be, it’s actually really difficult to be in her place. With her past still keeping her in her own shell and two men who are willing to be the ONE, I really admire Lorin for being able to stand up and make a choice for her own happiness.

The side stories of Marcus and Caitlin frustrates me though. I wanted to tie them up together so that they could fix whatever issues they have. Kesh, please let them fix their problem! Huhuhu. Will be looking forward to that in the next book. *wink, wink*

All in all, I really liked the book and its twists. Kudos to Kesh!

Author Info:

Kesh Tanglao is a full-time market researcher. When she’s not crunching numbers, she spends most of her free time watching TV shows, listening to music, and reading. Also a self-proclaimed fangirl, she likes cheering for her favorite sports teams and supporting her favorite artists.

LINKS: Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Wattpad

One thought on “[Blog Tour] Book Review: (un)breakable

  1. OMG. I had almost the same reaction when I read the story. I mean I liked Lorin and Nigel, but I ended up so worried for Caitlin and Marcus. Can’t wait for the last installment! 😉

Leave a Reply

