Getting There

16

Give me a few more months and I think I’m getting there.

So yeah. In a few months, one of my dreams or goals in life will officially come true. I really don’t know what to feel right now. It’s really been a hell of a ride for me. I’ve been through the ups and downs and the twists and turns and now that I’m reaching my destination, I don’t know if I should be glad or be more nervous.

What if they won’t like what I did? What if no one would care about what I did? What if no one would support me?

A lot of questions have been bugging me ever since I decided to follow this dream. Too many questions that are mostly negative. I really don’t know if I’m worth this shot that they have given me. During events, only a few people know me. The same thing could happen to this dream as well. It’s like sending a text message to someone and all that you get in the end was a “Who are you?”. It’s like a slap in the face and it’s quite scary.

Yeah, I know there are people who are willing to support me and this dream of mine but you really can’t blame me if I feel this way right? It’s just too freakin scary and I’m really not that confident about my work.

What if people won’t like it?

I know I really can’t please everybody but I don’t know. Maybe I’m just being too negative about this.

Anyhow, I’m just glad that I have an awesome group of family and friends that are willing to support me on this one.

Leave a Reply

